The Color Of Hunger

But I Tried So Hard

Posted on: November 7, 2010

Gatherings of  modest raindrops make their way across November skies.
Staggering south as the wind blows. Hard.
55 now. Hugging pavement. Between all the lines.
.
Remains of your reflection loitering in my rear-view.
My eyes begin to leak with curiosity.
A fragile sensation.
Pupils go numb. So stuck on staring at yours. Through yours.
The answers caught beneath the irises. Such pretty irises.
So perfect.
So neat.
.
Yet who am I to be the judge of that?
I suppose I will never know; I cannot see from the inside-out.
So I remain silent.
Sometimes not being in control is the most beautiful thing in the world.
Mind over matter, fucking with these filthy feelings.
But feeling fucks back.
.
A witch with a massive, black book of ugly, mean spells.
Cast upon unsuspecting souls.
360’s on the spinal cord.
A spiral staircase of white.
There is no escape.
There is no end.
.

2 Responses to "But I Tried So Hard"

I happened across your blog and I love the poem. It’s very moving and beautiful. I don’t normally comment on blogs but your writing really impressed me.

Thank you very much! I appreciate you stopping by!
=]

Leave a Reply

iplaytrack1224@hotmail.com

I am a student of life. 23 years young. I observe. I experience. I learn. I am driven by creativity. And music. Good music. Indie and electronic. I love sensory details. Life is crazy. But meant for living. I have no regrets in mine. Only lessons. =]
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 4,858 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

