The Color Of Hunger

Kerosene Snowflakes

Posted on: October 29, 2009

Paper casualties, bent furs on my straight jacket,

Dipping the lady you savor this moment,

Eye contact is young, you have em’ you own em’.

Laugh at what’s faltered cuz it’s so fucking worth it,

Lincoln’s crossed at the knees, buckled by humor,

Cripple my emotions, big man with power,

Extinguish my foot fires; a sudden leap to satisfaction.

Stretched syllables prove overrated, simple is sweet,

Take me deeper, I long to go further,

Along for the obstacles, happiness be my bride.

Husband I suppose.

Confusion opens doors that aren’t even there yet,

Cautioning frequent stops, I’m stressing over nothing.

Pavement under pressure, concrete pays the ultimate price,

Leave behind a winding trail of kerosene snowflakes,

Gripping this pattern from the outside-in.

I need to relax, need to expand my casual grin,

Just disappear from the world and take a bath in loose skin.

Leave a Reply

Spokane, WA. 26 years young. Aquarius, of course. I am a very optimistic individual driven by passion and creativity. Music is my inspiration to everything. I dig the nightlife. I enjoy discovering new craft beers and breweries. I like animals more than humans. The ocean is amazing. I have no idea what I wanna do with my life and prolly never will. But I'm going to succeed because I'm crazy enough to think I can.
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,351 hits
