The Color Of Hunger

Doctor’s Office

Posted on: November 30, 2009

Stoner dude (Dave) with blonde dreadlocks and a Seedless t-shirt is waiting for the doctor to come back with his x-ray results. Doc finally walks in.

Dave – (real positive/excited/nervous voice) “So Doc, how’d I do?”

Doc – (slow and calm voice, looking over the x-ray) “Do you ever….have difficulty catching yer breath, Dave?”

Dave – (after a long pause) “Yea man, actually yu know, I have had breathin’ troubles, man. It’s like….it’s like fuckin’ cottonmouth of the lung, man. Cottonlung.”

Doc – (gives the x-ray to Dave) “Dave, there’s a blunt in yer lung.”

Dave – (wide-eyed with surprise) “Dude.”

Doc – “Dude.”

 

1 Response to "Doctor’s Office"

Leave a Reply

Spokane, WA. 26 years young. Aquarius, of course. I am a very optimistic individual driven by passion and creativity. Music is my inspiration to everything. I dig the nightlife. I enjoy discovering new craft beers and breweries. I like animals more than humans. The ocean is amazing. I have no idea what I wanna do with my life and prolly never will. But I'm going to succeed because I'm crazy enough to think I can.
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 5,384 hits
