The Color Of Hunger

Stolen Condoms

Posted on: December 19, 2009

Walking down a crowded street, a nerdy white man (Larry) gets mugged. The mugger takes his leather coat and makes a clean getaway while Larry is still in shock over what just happened. Trying to act cool, he yells at the already far gone criminal, “Yea, you mugged me, so what!?” very loud, purposely drawing attention to himself. He continues, now beginning to secretly scan the street in an attempt to see who all is listening (there’s nobody listening). “Maybe I didn’t WANT that coat! OR the wallet that was in the pocket. YEA! That thing was ugly anyways, I didn’t need it. Pshhh.”

.

After a long pause, he breaks down in tears and collapses on his knees to the sidewalk, with his hands covering his face. A nice onlooker who sees the whole incident tries to console him by saying, “Come on man, it’s just a wallet.” Larry pauses his tears and looks up at him with a tense face and squinty eyes and blubbers, “My condoms were in there.” Then shakes his fist at the sky, “NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!” (Camera pans out until Larry is just a small speck and then fades to black.)

Leave a Reply

Spokane, WA. 26 years young. Aquarius, of course. I am a very optimistic individual driven by passion and creativity. Music is my inspiration to everything. I dig the nightlife. I enjoy discovering new craft beers and breweries. I like animals more than humans. The ocean is amazing. I have no idea what I wanna do with my life and prolly never will. But I'm going to succeed because I'm crazy enough to think I can.
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,369 hits
